Meet the jury of the competition

We are pleased to welcome the jury of the International Maj Lind Piano Competition 2022. The jury consists of international piano experts, distinguished professionals, and laureates with successful careers as artists, performers, directors, professors, and teachers.

The jury is chaired by Joanna MacGregor.
Other members are Hieyon Choi, Kyoko Hashimoto, Björn Lehmann, Robert Levin, Cédric Pescia, Margit Rahkonen, Kalle Randalu and Rene Shereshevskaya.

Read more about the jury members and their backgrounds:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
More news

Tickets now on sale

Come and support your favourite on the road to victory and enjoy the intoxicating competition atmosphere. Book the best seat now to ensure the best enjoyment.


Happy Birthday Maj Lind!

Many Finnish pianist has reason to thank Maj Lind. Few of us have met her, and even fewer actually knew her. She was born 146 years ago today, and in October 2022, during the competition, 80 years will have passed since her death.

Scroll to Top